The information below contains the official and complete list of all the winners for the 2016 MMFF Awards Night or the so called Gabi ng Parangal.

List of 2016 MMFF 2016 Winners (Gabi ng Parangal)

The Official Entries:
➤ Die Beautiful
➤ Kabisera
➤ Oro
➤ Saving Sally
➤ Seklusyon
➤ Ang Babae sa Septic Tank 2
➤ Sunday Beauty Queen
➤ Vince & Kath & James

Short Film Entries:
➤ Manila Scream
➤ Mga Bitoon sa Siudad
➤ Mitatang
➤ Momo
➤ Passage of Life
➤ Sitsiritsit

Major Awards:
➤ Best Actor: Paolo Ballesteros, Die Beautiful
➤ Best Actress: Irma Adlawan, Oro
➤ Best Child Performer:
➤ Best Cinematography: Seklusyon
➤ Best Director: Erik Matti, Seklusyon
➤ Best Editing: Sunday Beauty Queen
➤ Best Festival Make-up Artist:
➤ Best Musical Score: Saving Sally
➤ Best Original Story:
➤ Best Picture: Sunday Beauty Queen
➤ Best Production Design: Seklusyon
➤ Best Screenplay: Seklusyon
➤ Best Sound Design: Seklusyon
➤ Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bables, Die Beautiful
➤ Best Supporting Actress: Phoebe Walked, Seklusyon
➤ Best Theme Song: "Dominus Miserere" by Francis de Veyra,Seklusyon
➤ Best Visual Effects:
➤ Second Best Picture:
➤ Third Best Picture:

➤ Best Float Award - Die Beautiful
➤ Children's Choice - Vince and Kath and James, Saving Sally and Sunday Beauty Queen
➤ Female Celebrity of the Night - Rhian Ramos
➤ FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence - Oro
➤ Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award - Sunday Beauty Queen
➤ Male Celebrity of the Night - Ronnie Alonte
➤ My Most Favorite Film - Die Beautiful

SHORT FILM Category Awards
➤ Best Picture - EJK
➤ Best Screenplay - Mitatang
➤ Special Jury Prize - Manila Scream

source: IBC13

If this article helped you, share this in your friends on Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Just click any of the buttons above. Sharing is giving. Salamat po!