Here is the list of the leading MVP candidates for the 2018 PBA season. June Mar Fajardo already passed Vic Manuel in the BPC race for this 2018 PBA Commissioner's Cup. And if SMB will going to eliminate Alaska in their best-of-5 series, then Fajardo will surely going to get his 7th BPC award which is another PBA record.

June Mar Fajardo SMB

On the other hand, Fajardo also leads the race for the Most Valuable Player or MVP award as of now (July 19, 2018) as released officially by PBA. The ranking was based on players' average statistical points (SP) made during the Philippine Cup, Commissioner's Cup, and lastly the Governors' Cup.

Statistics will make up 40 percent of the tabulation for the end-of-season awards, to be handed out at the 2018 Leo Awards. Thirty percent comes from media votes, 25 percent from votes by players, and five  percent from the PBA Commissioner’s Office. via

Top 10 Leading MVP Candidates 2018 PBA Season

June Mar Fajardo - San Miguel Beermen
SP: 29.6

Stanley Pringle - GlobalPort Batang Pier
SP: 25.3

Japeth Aguilar - Barangay Ginebra San Miguel
SP: 23.6

Arwind Santos - San Miguel Beermen
SP: 23.4

Alex Cabagnot - San Miguel Beermen
SP: 22.0

Sean Anthony - GlobalPort Batang Pier
SP: 21.9

Matthew Wright - Phoenix Fuelmasters
SP: 21.8

Marcio Lassiter - San Miguel Beermen
SP: 21.2

Vic Manuel - Alaska Aces
SP: 20.8

Jayson Castro - TNT Katropa
SP: 20.5