Here is the list of some of the most active volcanoes here in the Philippines as of year 2021. The most recent eruptions are coming from Mayon and Taal volcanoes. Both volcanoes erupted last 2020. The recent most devastating eruptions were coming from Taal, damaging homes, lands, crops and lots of properties as well as lives of people and animals in Batangas. See the list below ranked via number of Total Eruptions. Some of these volcanoes may remain inactive for the moment and who knows, others might reawakened without any of us or experts noticing. Nature will always be nature. We can only observe, but we can never stop a volcanic eruption.

LIST: Top 10 Most Active Volcanoes in the Philippines 2021

1. Mayon Volcano is the most active volcano in the Philippines. Eruptions were recorded from 1616 to 2013. Permanently monitored. Most recent major volcanic activity occurred in 2020 (ongoing).
Number of eruptions: 50
Location: Albay

2. Taal Volcano. Previous eruption years are from 1572 to 1977. Last erupted on January 2020. Permanently monitored.
Number of eruptions: 35
Location: Batangas

3. Kanlaon Volcano. Eruptions were recorded from 1886 to 2006. On November 23, 2015 the volcano had a small, steam-driven explosion. PHIVOLCS raised the alert level to 1 (mild restiveness). Permanently monitored.
Number of eruptions: 26
Location: Negros Occidental, Negros Oriental

4. Bulusan Volcano. Eruptions years are from 1886 to 2011. Permanently monitored.
Number of eruptions: 17
Location: Sorsogon

5. Ragang Volcano. Eruption years are from 1765 to 1873. Eruptions were uncertain in 1915 and 1916.
Number of eruptions: 7
Location: Lanao del Sur, Cotabato

6. Didicas Volcano. Eruptions in 1773, 1856, 1900, 1952, 1969 and 1978. A submarine volcano till 1952 when a permanent island was formed.
Number of eruptions: 6
Location: Cagayan

6. Smith Volcano. Eruption years are from 1652 to 1924. Combined with Babuyan Claro on the GVP list.
Number of eruptions: 6
Location: Cagayan

8. Hibok‑Hibok Volcano. Eruption in years 1827, 1862, 1871 and 1948–1952. Activity from 1897–1902 was only solfataric. Permanently monitored.
Number of eruptions: 5
Location: Camiguin

9. Banahaw Volcano. Eruptions were uncertain during the mudflows of 1730, 1743, 1843 and 1909.
Number of eruptions: 4
Location: Laguna, Quezon

10. Babuyan Claro Volcano. Eruptions were recorded in 1831, 1860 and 1913. Askedna Hot Springs is in the southern base of the volcano.
Number of eruptions: 3
Location: Cagayan

10. Pinatubo Volcano. Reawakened in 1991, producing the 2nd largest eruption in the 20th century. Followed by milder eruptions in 1992 and 1993.
Number of eruptions: 3
Location: Zambales, Tarlac, Pampanga

10. Unnamed volcano (Ibugos). Submarine eruptions in 1773, 1850, and 1854.
Number of eruptions: 3
Location: Batanes